Faculty's Research Committee | FACULTY OF SCIENCE
» ABOUT US » Committee » Faculty's Research Committee

Faculty's Research Committee

Faculty's Research Committee is responsible for:

  1. Review research programs (including research cluster, postgraduate areas and research programme
  2. Develop and monitor Faculty's research direction
  3. Make determination for research's KPI
  4. Improve Faculty's researcher information through Wizard of Science

Members of Faculty's Research Committee are:

  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Intan Safinar Ismail (Deputy Dean of Research and Postgraduate)
  • Mr. Ahmad Nizam Abdullah (Senior Assistant Registrar)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ain Izzati Mohd Zainuddin (Biology)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suriati Paiman (Physics)
  • Assoc. Prof. ChM. Dr. Emilia Abd. Malek (Head of Department-Chemistry)
  • Prof. Dr. Norihan Md. Arifin (Head of Department- Mathematics and Statistics)
  • Prof. Dr. Yap Chee Kong (Biology)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chen Soo Kien (Physics)
  • Dr. Mohd Hafiz Mohd Zaid (Physics)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr Irmawati Ramli (Chemistry)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shahrul Ainliah Alang Ahmad (Chemistry)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norfifah Bachok (Mathematics and Statistics)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norazak Senu (Mathematics and Statistics)
  • Prof. Dr. Rusea Go (Biology)

Animal Etiquette Section:

  1. Prof. Dr. Nor Azah Yusof (Chemistry)
  2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosimah Nulit (Biology)
  3. Dr. Muhammad Kashfi Shabdin (Physics)

Updated:: 04/04/2023 [adrianaarissya]


Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan